I’m back

June 18, 2010

Wow has it really been that long? I guess so, well luckily I managed to grab a few pictures on my camera over the time. Here is a quick recap post for you.Pictures are in chronological order starting with:

Duck breast sandwiches with arugula, tomatoes, aoli, sauteed mushrooms and cheese

One of the best pizzas around. The ‘Grandma’s Pizza’ from New York Pizza Plus in Gainesville

Some more duck with sauteed mushrooms, and a side of orzo with peas and fresh mozzarella

Whole roasted quail with thyme and lemon, roasted beets and asparagus

Fried oyster po’boy with arugula, tomato, and remoulade

All of these cakes I took a picture of are ones I made at my old job, The Wine and Cheese Gallery in Gainesville. This one is a dark chocolate raspberry cake.

Fig upside-down cake

Carrot cake with cream cheese frosting

Grandma Pat’s red velvet cake

Buffalo pot roast with carrots and potatoes, side of buttered toast

Cranberry apple upside-down cake

Mushroom ravioli, snow crab, peas, asparagus, lemon and white wine

Grilling a rack of ribs with onions and asparagus on the side

Chocolate pistachio cake

Blueberry cake with fresh lemon glaze

Leftover Easter ham sandwich with goldfish (they are good on more things than you think)

Homemade pizza. Half with pepperoni and mushrooms, half with tomato and arugula. This was so good.

One of the first meals we made at our new house in St. Paul, burgers with lettuce, tomato, and cheese on a pretzel bun.

Finally, an ode to my dad. I remember him making this as a kid, Chicken Cordon Bleu. We did it with a side of broccoli and a bechamel sauce. I can’t believe I ate the whole thing.

One of the first things we did when we got up here in our new house was put in a vegetable garden. Everything is so much bigger now, this is a picture of it the day we put it in. We planted: 7 or 8 different varieties of tomatoes, baby eggplant, peas, tomatillos, broccoli, cauliflower, brussel sprouts, celery, swiss chard, golden beets, carrots, radishes, lettuce, and onions. The only thing that didn’t take was the onions for some reason. So we replaced them with summer squash. You should see it all now. I’ll take a picture of it when everything is in full bloom, we are going to be swimming in tomatoes.

So thats all for now. I’ll write more soon, especially since I need to try out this app I downloaded on my phone for updating the blog. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

